Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
T
OP Offline
T
Hi all,

I am new to all this so bear with me!

I am not actually married but am in a relationship 7 years. I am currently 27 my girlfriend is 23. We obviously started dating very young especially on her side. I found out 2 years ago through a friend that there were rumors she had been with other people around our small town. I addressed the issue straight away with her and she broke down and admitted to kissing 5 guys over the course a 1 year period. Nothing progressed past this stage (rumors went further) but I could barely stand. She begged for forgiveness and said she has decided to put this period behind her and had committed to us and knew my knowing would be catastrophic for me (very emotional) and thought the best course of action was to say nothing as it never progressed beyond kissing. (I agree with this I think).