Marriage Builders
Posted By: LunchDate exposing lunch dates - 07/11/12 01:45 PM
This is my first time posting but I have been on this site since early this year. My wife had an affair for six months with a co-worker which I discovered over a year ago. I exposed to the guys wife the night I found out. The affair is over. Recovery has been slow. I am just beginning to see the value in not ranting about the affair a couple times a day. I am posting now because I need help with a specific situation.

My wife had been in the habit of going to lunch with guys at the office for years. This habit has been killed as part of her extraordinary precautions (although I do not think it is extraordinary). Now I am her lunch date.

One of the guys she went to lunch with was definitely hunting for an affair when they were lunching. This was years ago. My wife ended the lunch dating with him when he moved to another office and it became an effort to lunch with him. She ran into this guy at the grocery store yesterday and he was pushing for going to lunch. He wanted to catch up on old times. There were no old times except taking my wife to lunch hoping to get some tail.

Anyway, my wife told me about the encounter. She is not interested in lunching with this guy. I'd say she was turned on by the encounter because she was very frisky last night. Maybe that was just because she felt she owned me something and I am just being cynical.

I am looking for advise on what to do with this situation. I feel like exposure is necessary to this guys wife. He is obviously actively looking for some fun outside of his marriage. I could use some help composing the message. How much do I go into the lunches and how I see his behavior and the grocery store encounter.

Your perspective on this will be appreciated.
Posted By: BrainHurts Re: exposing lunch dates - 07/11/12 02:01 PM
Welcome.

What have you done to affair proof your marriage?