Marriage Builders
Posted By: Davy new user...need advice - 03/16/01 12:42 AM
I'm new here...This is my first time posting. Any advice is appreciated whether good or bad. I have an affair late year and it lasted only 1 mo. When H found out, I stopped and have no connection whatsoever with the OM. H moved out a couple day after D-Day. I asked him and begged him to stayed and talked it out but he refused and said our relationship is over. I was devasted and depressed. I know it was wrong and asked H to forgive but to no avail. H is filing for divorce. We've been married for 7 years this June. I called him every day but all I get back was him cursing, yelling and screaming at me and verbally abusing me. I wanted to save my marriage. I wanted to give my marriage a second chance...but how? I tried being patient and have him verbally abusing me. I love him very much and I know I hurt him deeply. I want to make it up. Unfortunatly, he's not willing to give our marriage a chance. I'm currently going to counseling but he's not willing to get any counseling at all. All he thinks about is D. Please help!<BR>
Posted By: max Re: new user...need advice - 03/16/01 02:22 AM
I am curious as to why you had an affair if you loved your husband. You must have known that having an affair could devastate your husband and cause him deep agony. Did you look at the sexual encounters with the OM as some kind of innocent extracurricular activities. Did you think that your husband would forgive you if he found out about your affair. Why would you risk your marriage? Just curious.
Posted By: jamie-lee Re: new user...need advice - 03/16/01 02:54 AM