Marriage Builders
This is my first time posting here in Pregnancy. My W had an EA/PA that caused a pregnancy. She didn't know about the pregnancy (for sure) until the day after d-day, I made her take a test. When we confirmed it, she said right away that she would have an abortion, I didn't care. This is where it gets bad...see, I through her out upon which time she called OM to tell him. I suspect she new she may be pregnant, that led her to confess out of the blue. FYI: she ended the A a month prior to d-day.<P>After two miserable hours, I called her home and told her we would work it out. The abortion was a go 3 days later. I made her contact OM to demand the $$$ for it (dumb idea I know). Well, the day before she was supposed to meet him to get the money (even dumber I know). I realized what was about the happend and told not go meet him, I'll pay for it I didn't want her to see him. Still, she had to call him and cancel the meeting....all goes downhill from here. Although she hasn't told me exactly what he said to her on that call, I know he broke down crying and (for the first time in their whole A) said he'd leave his wife for her. I suspect he asked her to marry him or run away with him. She just says "she doesn't want to say...it was mushy".<P>Anyways, she had the abortion. She is anti-abortion but said what she did was wrong, carrying the baby was wrong and had to end it. Even at the clinic she told them that, they almost didn't do it, but she explained the situation and they went ahead w/ it.<P>Now, my question; it's been 3 months since d-day/abortion. Her self esteem is horrible. In addition to the whole trauma of the A, she has the abortion to deal with which still haunts her. After 3 months she finally wants to talk about it a little. I need some prespective, I don't want to LB and do anything to make her shut down on me. Are there any WS's who went through something similar? I know alot of ppl here have the child, but has anyone had an abortion? I nee