Marriage Builders
Posted By: Mulan CEO of Hewlett-Packard fired over money for OW - 08/06/10 11:38 PM
CNN story here. But he will still walk away with millions:

http://money.cnn.com/2010/08/06/new...on.fortune/index.htm?hpt=T1&hpt=Sbin
Truly disgusting! What a statement on our corporate world.
Mark Hurd says, "there were instances in which I did not live up to the standards and principles of trust, respect and integrity that I have espoused at HP,"

Funny. He chooses the word "espoused" in his attempt at backing away from his affair behavior and trying to distance himself from what he has done. Cognitively (as exposed via his language) this is moving toward his WIFE. Quite Freudian of him, don't you think?

I love what I do for a living.

SB
More info here:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/08/06/hp-ceo-mark-hurd-resigns-_n_673858.html

This sounds like exactly the same kind of crap that happens every day in big corporations - only this time, it seems that the mistress has joined the "complain openly about the married man's lies" club instead of meekly keeping quiet and going away, the way a proper prostitute is supposed to do and always *used* to do.

If that's the case, it's the best thing that could happen on Planet Adultery. Imagine that - OW used to be the first to keep silent for fear of embarrassing themselves. No longer! Talk about exposure - the BS is now having all the work done *for* them!

Oh, and Gloria Allred is representing the mistress and insists "there was no affair." Who's making the popcorn?

I love what I do for a living.

So do we! Please keep sharing it with us!

Is Gloria married?
Has anyone writen an angry hate letter to HP? I'm about to and I realize it won't do any good. But damn! He gets to walk away with 12 million and possibly 53 million?!

I need to get out of teaching and become a CEO and do something scandalous (not an affair) so I can get me some 53 million and not have to work another day in my life.