Marriage Builders
Posted By: nb1712 Wife wants to separate - 03/13/12 09:40 AM
Hello to you all,
I am new to the marriage builders as I only found it today while looking for info on marriage problems.

A few months ago my wife said to me that she wants to separate as she no longer feels "in love" with me and the thought of being romantic on intimate with me all but makes her sick. We have two small kids and I had noticed after the birth of my daughter (22 months) that she had begun a slow withdrawal of intimacy especially sex and when it happened it was because I 'begged' her for it. I thought that this was just due to tiredness or lack of interest in sex but now I see it was more than that.

The last few months since this revelation have not been good and I can admit that I have taken the news badly and feel I have pushed her further away. We are going through conselling but it is not helping. She all but left the other day but I convinced that we should try to build a friendship and see where that goes so she relented but I feel she will still separate just at a later date. I want a wife not a platonic friend.

The ideas expressed on this website really interest me and I really want to give them a go but my wife does not and will not read or listen to any info I find. I understand affection is not possible for her now and am willing to give her space on that but without it I feel we will become brother and sister and therefore make recapturing these feelings harder in the long run.

HELP!!!!!
Posted By: GloveOil Re: Wife wants to separate - 03/13/12 10:29 AM