Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
OP Offline
J
I am new to this and so badly need some advice or some encouragement. My husband of just over 6 years has told me he no longer is in love with me and wants a separation (he's not sure if that means ultimately divorce as yet). He is moving out tomorrow.

A little history on us is that we met online and lived interstate - one issue with that is that we truly did not have a conventional courtship living so far away from each other. He moved to where I live to marry me and we have since had a child who is now 2 years old. This is his second marriage - the first ended due to his wife having an affair with his friend.