Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
M
OP Offline
M
I am new to this, have been reading for a few weeks trying to work through all my stuff. 2 weeks ago today my wife sat me down and told me "I love you but I am not in love with you and not sure if I want to work on our marriage. I have been seeing a therapist for 4 weeks to help me decide." I knew we were having problems I felt like she was going to divorce me and I was just waiting to be served. Work sent me to India for 2 weeks and we talked basically the same as we did during the time I was home, very limited, conversations about the kids. I have 4, 16, 17, 20 and 24. Her patterns changed, going out with friends, staying up late and spending lots of time on the phone talking to old high school friends. Anyway with the help of MB, I did further investigating and and 99.9% sure she is having at minimum an emotional affair and most likely a physical affair across the Internet with this old HS friend. I have suffered in everything, no sleep, unable to concentrate on work etc. I took Friday off becas