Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
B
OP Offline
B
Hello !
I am very new to this site so bare with me. I have been with my BF for 5 yrs. We have lived together for a year and a half. Just before the Holidays I found out he cheated on me with a Hooters waitress! I packed a bag and left for about a week to clear my head. I have since came back and we are trying to gain back the trust but it is so hard and being that we are not married and we have already been together so long I am now doubting if he is the one and wondering if I should just stop spinning my wheels and move on from this relationship. I love him so much! he is my best friend, my rock in so many ways. We have grown so much together and have been through everything! Our relationship has always pretty much been on his time frame, meaning he controlled how fast OR SLOW we moved. It took him three years to even say he loved me ( I loved him so much I waited and loved enough for the both of us) then he was unsure about living together and I waited till he was ready. He finally was ready and four months after