Marriage Builders
Posted By: MarilynRae I feel like my heart is a Yo-yo!!! - 09/20/00 05:07 AM
Hi, I am new to MB. I posted over in EN but after reading all of the wisdom pouring off of my monitor here in this site I thought I'd post here too!!<BR>I have been married 16 years - a very up & down marriage - mostly due to much unresolved anger on both our parts. H has an verbally abusive anger problem at times. But then he can turn around and be so loving. I am dealing with hurt from his anger plus other dissapointments & losses over the years. We have moved five major times (states) and 12 individual moves. We also have 4 children. I met Om 5 months thru a home related project that I was main contractor for. We had many meetings alone - I developed an extreme infatuation. I wouldv'e slept w/him if the oppurtunity came and my H wouldn't find out. I felt too guilty -convicted by God to tell H before I did anything.This was one month ago. Now the fallout. I miss seeing this guy- how do you deal with this withdrawal? I don't even think I love my H anymore. I like him sometimes but other times am honestly digusted. I hate that I feel this way. We are going to counseling. But we have so much work to do - and I think wouldn't be easier to give up? I could find someone else or maybe the same OM- this is a lie I know but how do I get past this part? Has anyone else felt like this - a yo-yo where you want something so bad but you know you should go the other way? I just am not happy in my marriage so this guy is SO captivating - like a drug when I am with him. I don't hink I ever felt like that with my husband.My husbadn is trying to be patient but he is not a patient person- he gave me a card for my b-day "I want to grow old with you" I felt so guilty becasue I don't feel that way at all right now. I haven't for many years.<BR>Any thoughts or prayers - I am feeling very far from God these days. Only Christian radio seems to soothe me. God bless.