Marriage Builders
Posted By: sunshine19 Need help fast... - 09/24/10 04:22 PM
I need help fast. My wife has been having an emotional fair for about 6 months. After a heated argument back in July, she confessed that there was another man. He leaves out of state. They started talking through facebook as friends before it got more serious. She claims that they have only meet on 4 occassions and never in a sexual manner. Some back story before I get into my questions. We have been married for 7 years now. We have two boys 6 and 3. We met through work and I was the other guy at one point. She married very young and we met. She quickly divorced and we began our relationship. Dated and lived together for almost 3 years before we married. I was a college baseball coach which lead me to be away a bunch. This was the big dagger in our marriage. She said she felt alone and not appreciated until she started talking to the OM. We have been living in the same house for the last two months with the knowledge that she is talking to another man. She claims she is not leaving because of the kids but cannot bring herself to ask me to leave. Our families and most of our friends know about the affair. We have also been in marriage counseling for several months. She has remained firm that she is in love with him and sees her future with him. However, I have slighty started to pull away and not give her attention and she said last night that she doesn't want to give me false hope but wonders if she is doing the right thing having an affair. But she still wrote to him last night. I don't want to leave because of the boys but feel I can no longer give into her. I contacted a lawyer today. To find out my rights. Looking for any help possible in an last minute effort to save my marriage.
PLEASE HELP
Posted By: maritalbliss Re: Need help fast... - 09/24/10 04:30 PM
Originally Posted by sunshine19