Marriage Builders
I am new to the MB forum and appreciate the vast information and help that are offered here.

A little bit about my H and me:
We have been married for almost 24 years. H is 70 and I am 67. For the first 15 years of our marriage, H was engaged in an EA with his ex. I did not meet his need for Family Commitment. But, their interactions were much more than about the children. She was fine with a divorce until he remarried. She used FC to wedge herself into working on "getting him back". I understand her feelings. I had the same feelings about my ex when he remarried. But, I did not try to break up their marriage. And I CERTAINLY did not issue an ultimatum: divorce your wife and remarry me or I will marry this other guy! H did not discourage her from continuing to try to win H back. After a while, I began engaging in LB's---angry outbursts, pleading for him to stop, etc. After 15 years, it finally was over for good. I should mention, also, that H had an EA with ANOTHER woman, too, during this time, discussing intimate details of our M with her as well as his ex. A couple of years ago, H told me about yet another woman who he thinks is WONDERFUL in many ways---all my weaknesses. At that time, I was not meeting his need for SF. But, that's not what he said was wonderful about her.

Anyway, I have not felt safe nor loved for most of our married life. I understand, now, that it is partly due to the idea that I should just "get over it". Also, no EPs in place. And, there are a lot of triggers---most of them related to his dishonesty.

We have taken the EN Inventory. My two most important ENs are: Affection and RC. His are Affection and SF. We have also taken the LB Inventory. The two that cause H the most unhappiness are Selfish Demands and Disrespectful Judgments. The two that cause me the most unhappiness are Dishonesty and Independent Behavior.

With that background, I would appreciate your feedback on the EP I have written, but not yet given, my H: