Marriage Builders
Posted By: epeck8 Counseling - 05/24/14 04:38 PM
Hello. I am new to Marriage Builders. I live in Litchfield County CT and need names of good marriage counselors because my marriage is in jeopardy. I just got evidence that my husband is having an affair and I will confront him tomorrow when we are away from home, family and friends. I am hoping to save our marriage and I know we will need help. Does anyone have recommendations? I am devastated.
Posted By: Bluebeck Re: Counseling - 05/24/14 04:45 PM
Listen to the pros make no excuses and hold on tight!
Posted By: MelodyLane Re: Counseling - 05/24/14 04:46 PM
epeck, welcome to Marriage Builders. I am sorry for the reasons that have brought you here. We can help you save your marriage and turn this around using Marriage Builders concepts if you are interested. WE saved our own marriages this way, but very few of us found much value in marriage counseling.

Can you give us more information? Are you married? How long? Any kids? What is his relationship with the OW? Is she a coworker? Is she married?
Posted By: Sora Re: Counseling - 05/24/14 04:59 PM
Originally Posted by epeck8
Hello. I am new to Marriage Builders. I live in Litchfield County CT and need names of good marriage counselors because my marriage is in jeopardy. I just got evidence that my husband is having an affair and I will confront him tomorrow when we are away from home, family and friends. I am hoping to save our marriage and I know we will need help. Does anyone have recommendations? I am devastated.

Hi epeck8, sorry you are here.

Take my advice and listen to these people. I have been very stubborn and it slowed down my progress. I have FINALLY realized that these folks do care and know what to do!

I would listen to them to the letter!
Posted By: ItCanGetBetter Re: Counseling - 05/24/14 06:37 PM
***EDIT***
Posted By: LearnedTooLate Re: Counseling - 05/24/14 09:00 PM