Marriage Builders
Posted By: Fishing Seperated - 04/05/11 04:59 PM
I am new to this kind of thing. Let me tell you about my situation. My wife and I have been married for 13 almost 14yrs. We have two children from her previous marriage and one of our own. Their ages are 23, 18 and 12. I love them very much. During our marriage I had went out with friends and sometimes stayed out late 1:00pm. My wife did know where i was at most of the time. During this time we would fight about drinking and that I should be home more. I never cheated on her once. I realize now how much I hurt her. Well back in 2007 I had a DWI. Crushed me and her emotionally. Since then I had slowed my drinking way down. I would go out but only with her. I had tried to change my ways and tried to be a better Husband because I love my wife very much. Things weren't great at home but not terrible or so I thought. January of 2010 I found out my wife was having an affair for the last 6 months. She said she was unhappy and wanted to seperate. I panicked and thought we need to fix this. I wanted to see a marriage counselor and do some individual counseling.