Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
OP Offline
C
I am new to these message boards so bare with me while I get my story out.

My wife and I of almost 5 years (July 28th) have been separated since March. I left the house simply because I was lost. We were high-school sweet hearts and I didn't know if I got married too young, whether or not I wanted kids, whether I married the wrong person, my family and her were pressuring me to start a family, etc. That decision to leave haunts me to this very day.

During our separation I did go on a date with another woman, however never committed adultery or even kissed. To this very day, my wife is my only in both regards and me with her. I am 28 and she is 27 now.