Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
B
OP Offline
B
This is my first time posting. Here is my situation. Back in 89 I found a poem my husband had written. He admitted he had an attraction to some girl but after several stressful days agreed to forget her. He later told me he had been a fool to almost give me up.<P>In Feb of 99 he became irritable and withdrawn. After pressing him he told me he had never forgotten this girl, that she had died in 95 but he had been hearing her voice from the grave until Oct. of 98 when God had told him to let go of her. He also said that though he loved me it did not feel like the love for a wife but for a good friend or sister.<BR> To make a long story short he never even kissed this girl. He confided in a friend of ours shortly after her death. The friend thinks 90 percent of the relationship was in my h. head. H. told me and our friend that God had showed him this girl was his perfect soul mate, and while he did not feel to leave me, he did think he would be with this girl in his next life. I know this all sounds bizzare (and it is)