Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
OP Offline
L
This is my first time to post a message here. I have been divorced since February. WH left when our little girl was only 4 months old for an older woman. He has been with her ever since the day he moved out of our home that we had recently built. People have told me that it is really common for men to have affairs during their wife's pregnancy. I am hoping that is not that common. Has this happened to anyone else? We had been married for 9 years and had waited to have a baby for a long time. None of it really makes sense but I have moved on and my little girl is such a blessing in my life. My ex seems to have walked out and moved on with no regrets or anything. How does someone do this with such ease and act like we were never married or anything? Any advice would be nice. Thanks!

F
fff Offline
F