Marriage Builders
Posted By: peppermint Why did you choose your username? - 07/08/00 01:11 AM
Hi everyone,<P>I was wondering why each of us chose the name that we did when we registered on this site. Some of the names obviously describe emotions, but others don't. How about a brief explanation?<P>I chose Peppermint because it is the little nickname my husband used to call me when we were dating. He hasn't called me that for many years, but it reminds me of a happy time in our life together.
Posted By: MEDIC238 Re: Why did you choose your username? - 07/08/00 01:36 AM
Hey Peppermint,<P>I'll bite on this one. It's easy enough. Haven't been posting for a while. Still reading on what's happening with my buds. Yes, I am looking thru the windows to see what's happening.<P>Let's see, my name... I'm a paraMEDIC and my regional medical command number is 238. That was the only thing I could think of other than "dumb as dirt", "stupid as a stump" or "what an idiot I've been for the last few years".<P>They all seemed to me to be too long. I should have gone with "Zippy the Pinhead"<P>If I would register today it would be "I have made so much progress and improvement in my life and want to show my W the new and improved version of Tim and that the marriage will work and we will live happily ever after until one of us dies"<P>Do you think that would be too long as well?<P>Well, still holding the title of village idiot.<P>Wishing us all the Best.<P>Zippy
Posted By: Lora Re: Why did you choose your username? - 07/08/00 02:03 AM
LOL.. Mine is a very secret alias for my real name....Laura.<P>Geeze, I need to get an imagination huh?
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Why did you choose your username? - 07/08/00 02:10 AM