Marriage Builders
Here is my story. I am new to this and confused, as I see all of us are!

My H and I were married in 1993. I was pg. at the time, I was married before but infertility broke up that marriage. I thought I couldn’t get pg, but that was wrong. Anyway, we have had many happy years together. Our son was born 1993 and our daughter was born in 1996.

I am a well compensated medical professional. He has his own business. He went back to school to get his teaching degree after a few years. I worked and put him through school. Then he taught for one year where he met the OW.

The year he met her I had a lot of stress at work with long hours, 2 kids under the age of 7 and he had long hours too. My excuse I guess. The only reason he has ever given me for the affair was that we lost our intimacy and didn’t have sex often enough. And there was “chemistry” between the two of them. She is a big flirt; not particularly attractive. By the way I am in good shape and don’t look my age. I look a lot better than she does. Even my H says I am more sexy than she is.

The OW got pg. and had twin girls in 2001. I found out about the affair 8/11/08. At the time she was pg again (but had a spontaneous miscarriage), they had an apartment together that I didn’t know about. Over the past year they began their relationship in earnest and they texted each other constantly, had breakfast together (while he allegedly was at Home Depot setting up his jobs.) (He is now a general contractor so is self employed and runs his own time.) He was getting up at 3:45 am to walk with her for an hour. Came home and we got our daughter ready for school then he left again to have breakfast with her. They met at the apartment at lunch for lunch and sex. I had been withdrawing into my shell over the last couple years. I felt alone and depressed but wasn’t sure why. I am sure his withdrawing from me contributed subconsciously, but I know we both contributed to the current situation.