Marriage Builders
Posted By: Marie0128 Exposing too Late? - 05/15/13 03:17 AM
I replied to the Exposure thread, but it's from 2011 so I don't know if anyone will reply so I'm posting this here too.

Hello,I haven't told my story yet, but will soon. I'm new at marriage builders so I am just now reading about exposure. My husband left me over 7 months ago for a woman that he was having an affair with for over a year before he left. Is it ever too late to expose? Should I inform his affair partner's friends and family even though they know him, but may not know how the two of them got together? Will this just cause me more harm or will it help? I feel like at this point I really do not have much to lose since he has been gone so long.

I would like to send out private messages to her family and friends on Facebook, but I'm worried I will look like a crazy person who is desperate and just can't let go of her husband. Also what do you think about me putting a picture of them two together and running it through my Facebook feed for all of my friends and his mutual family and friends to see? I can post a message above it for all to see. Will I look desperate and will people feel sorry for me? Need some good advice. Thank you.
Posted By: BrainHurts Re: Exposing too Late? - 05/15/13 03:29 AM
Originally Posted by Barbie631
I replied to the Exposure thread, but it's from 2011 so I don't know if anyone will reply so I'm posting this here too.

Hello,I haven't told my story yet, but will soon. I'm new at marriage builders so I am just now reading about exposure. My husband left me over 7 months ago for a woman that he was having an affair with for over a year before he left. Is it ever too late to expose? Should I inform his affair partner's friends and family even though they know him, but may not know how the two of them got together? Will this just cause me more harm or will it help? I feel like at this point I really do not have much to lose since he has been gone so long.