Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
D
OP Offline
D
First of all, I'm new to this board. I think it's a great idea though. It's been just over one year since I found out about my wife's affair. We were separated nine months later. She claimed the affair was finally over, (read below), but needed the break. I fought it but now am in a better place.

I'll add to this as time goes by but wanted to post something for those who are in the same situation. It took me a long time to figure out what happened and I'm still not sure of it. I do know that counseling did not resolve things. Here's a summary of what happened.