Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
R
OP Offline
R
Newbie here - HELP! Husband admitted to emotional affair with my best friend and neighbor 1 year ago, and gone to counseling, marriage is in repair - but can't seem to move past betrayal of my friend. Her husband does not know, and we are all thrown together for social events due to mutual friends and neighborhood. My husband says it has been over for a long time, but I can't seem to move past even a year later! I want no contact with her- but don't know how to handle and going crazy and resentments is getting worse!

A
A
I suggest you start househunting....

I am dead serious....

when did you find out
why did he tell you
what were the reasons...the one your husband claims for the affair...

have you two gone or are going to counseling

ARK

S
S
Why doesn't the other husband know? If the tables were turned....wouldn't you want him to tell you? You and your husband are working on your marriage....he doesn't even know he needs to! The strengthening of his marriage can only help you.