Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
OP Offline
M
I am new to this message board. My husband and I have been married for 11 years and have 2 children. I suspected an affair back in June. I found so many cell phone calls to a married coworker at his office. He won't stop talking to her and says they are "just friends". WH states he has feelings for me but not those kind of feelings. I have also heard, "I love you but, I'm not in love with you anymore." I have asked to work on our marriage and he states he is trying but, I don't feel like he is trying. I have implemented Plan A for the past month and I don't see any changes in him. He tells me I suffocate and smother him. I have decided to not contact him unless, he calls me. I am in so much pain I don't know whether to just end this marriage or continue my efforts. He will not give up his "friend" and I don't know if his feelings about me are because of her. Over the weekend, he stated he did not want to work on our marriage and then in another statement he says he will try but, will not promise me a