Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
jred Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I am new to this site, but it looks very helpful.

My husband and I have been married for three years this Wednesday. We are both about to turn 30.

Since nearly the beginning of our marriage, I have found that my husband will threaten divorce when he is frustrated or angry. He will also make other comments, like I'm ruining his life, that's he's been miserable the entire time we've been married, will curse and call me names, etc.

He will say these things despite my telling him repeatedly how much saying these things hurts me - and now he says them and curses on purpose when he's angry because he KNOWS it hurts me.

This past weekend, he told me he would have an extra $700 a month if he weren't married to me (presumably because I have student loans to pay off). As well as threatening divorce and telling me I'm ruining his life. It was so confusing; just the day before he left me a present before work with a note that said I love you.