Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
P
P
I am new to this, as my D Day was only 7 weeks ago, but my situation is similar to yours. Like you, within an hour of discovery, my WH came out of his fog and initiated NC. Unlike you, the OW only tried to contact him twice after that and finally gave up because my H immediately forwarded her email and voice message to me and I replied, also forwarding it to OWH.

What is helping me as a BW is complete honesty and disclosure from my WH. That means answering all questions your wife asks of you. At first my WH withheld certain things because he felt it would hurt me more, but for me, NOT knowing the details hurt me the worst. You need to tell your BW everything she wants to know. It's not up to you to decide what will hurt her - it all hurts - but she may need the details to help her heal.

We are reading the books and Basic Concepts together and doing the questionaires, and I feel that we are begining to connect in ways that we haven't for a long time.