Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
OP Offline
R
I'm new to the MB forum, but I have read alot about MB in the last week or so and have been reading and posting on some other forums for about a month. I wanted to ask for some feedback here since there is a dedicated area here for Infidelity that results in a pregnancy/child. I am hopeful I can get some helpful responses.

I am trying to figure out the answer to some very difficult questions that really all boil down to the same thing. "How do I determine if reconciliation is even possible for us?". Does anyone have any suggestions, or experience that they can speak from on this?

I'm having a terrible time deciding what to do. I honestly don't know if I will ever get over this. I believe I understand how/why this happened. I believe that she was not trying to be malicious or hateful in any of the things she has done. I don't wish her any pain or suffering, despite mine. I don't want her to be punished for her mistakes. But I just dont know if we can ever get over them either.