Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
H
OP Offline
H
I am completely new to this site and chat rooms in general, but I am truly hoping there are others out there that have experienced similar situations and can share insight and advise. <P>My husband and I have been growing apart for several months now. Three months ago he told me he was not in love with me any more, felt we had grown apart and wasn't sure he wanted to stay in the relationship. He agreed for us to work on it and a month later a heated discussion about this subject resulted in his leaving for the night. He said we were too overly emotional to continue the discussion that night and he would return to talk after work the next day. He did and again said he would stay and work on the marriage. We have one child togther, under the age of 10. We are in our mid 30s, have been married 15 years and until this distance began about 6 months ago, I had no idea we were in this deep of trouble. We have shared a week long family vacation and weekend trips after he returned home. I thought we were making some progress