Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
K
kz Offline OP
OP Offline
K
I am new to this site but after reading many of the posts I am convinced that this is where I need to be. I am the WS and very ashamed to admit so. It is very difficult for me to reach out to anyone as I have been let down so many times. That is partly what led to the A. I kept so many things bottled up and never dealt with things because I never wanted anyone to know my "dirty laundry". My H always seemed to shut me out when I would try to talk to him about my EN until I finally gave up trying. I am trying to deal with all the pain that led up to me having the A while my H is dealing with the pain because of the A. He also feels so much guilt because he knows that he is partly to blame because of how he neglected and ignored my EN.
I guess what I am here for is find other women who were the WS that understand where I am coming from and that I can share my grief so I can get on with recovery. My H is in too much pain to be able to carry mine too. We have both put each other through alot.