Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
T
OP Offline
T
I am new to the site. H and I recently separated, just about a month ago. I found "His Needs Her Needs" at a bookstore and read it twice, which led me here to this site. I haven't read many posts, but am hoping there are others out there who are in/have been in a similar situation and can offer helpful advice. H and I have been married for 14 yrs, dated 1 year prior to that. In Nov. last year a man I dated previously befriended me on FB and chatting began. H found out and was terribly angry, even though it was completely innocent at the time. I was hesitant about even talking to this man b/c of our history, but honestly thought that enough time had passed that it would be ok. The messages and texts continued for 3 months, and I began to develop an emotional attachment, even though there never was any kind of physical or sexual affair. We began having terrible fights and H finally told me I had to leave. He insisted we separate because I was having difficulty breaking off the contact, even though it