Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
N
OP Offline
N
This is my first time on these forums. I've been reading a bit and have ordered some of the materials.

I am a 36 year old man. I've been married for 12 years. I have 2 kids, ages 4 and 6, plus two step kids ages 14 and 16 from my wife's first marriage.

I have suspected my wife's affair for some time now. About a year ago she passworded her computer. A few months ago she left her computer signed in so I quickly looked at a few emails. There were some very flirtatious ones, bordering on romantic from a man who had a temporary position in her office. I didn't want to seem bad, so I never said anything.

Then her work related travel increased. A month ago I paid a friend, who is a retired cop, to follow her to one of her meetings. In fact, she was having dinner at a small restaurant with a male co worker.