Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
K
OP Offline
K
Hi - I am new to this particular section of Marriage Builders. I was very active on the infidelity forum several years ago, user name was kimberly234. I have been divorced for more than 3 years -- many of my divorced friends have found other relationships and am really beginning to wonder if God's plan for me is to be single the rest of my life.

Anybody else feel that way? I am a very independent woman and have a wonderful soon to be 15 year old boy. I found out about my ex's affair when DS was getting ready to start kindergarten. Plan A & Plan B didn't work and after 2 affairs I realized that I needed to move on. I am happy now, but am ready for a companion/significant other!

Kimberly

BS Now divorced - D date 1/2010 Other History below
D-Day May 14th, 2005
Was Married 17 Years
DS age 14 now
6 months Plan A
Plan B 10-11-05, H moved back in June 2007, Very False Recovery.
2nd Day-Day 7/7/08 Kicked WH Out. No thoughts of PLAN A again. Went into Plan B for my sanity.....