Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
H
OP Offline
H
Well I am new to this, but where do I begin. My husband has been having oral sex with other men for two years and I just found out about it last October when he was on probation for trying to proposition an undercover cop. He was taken from our home by CPS because they thought he was abusing our 4 children. All of that is over now but I am so hurt and angry. I once was deeply in love with this man and would have done anything for him but now I could care less how he feels or if I hurt him or not. I sometimes want out and think me and the kids would be better without him in our home but I have strong religious beliefs about marriage and will stay in the marriage if only for the kids. I do love him I just don't think I am in love with him. We just starting reading His needs, Her needs but I feel like I have given up my life for this man and he has done nothing but hurt me. I need to know how to get over all the anger and resentment and bitterness towards him. I have prayed and am really trying to put this behind me bu