Marriage Builders
Posted By: hope3343 the Divorced Wife - 08/10/10 08:54 PM
Dragging my thread over here. The place I never wanted to be...ever

Here is my llllooonnnngggg thread which I have been posting for 18 months.

http://forum.marriagebuilders.com/ubbt/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2414970&page=1

MB has been a savior for me that I am pushing through each day.

Hate being divorced. I won't even check off the marital status box on any forms. Just leave them blank.

Feel like a failure, Still have love for my XH who is having his Affairage in October.

Just taking my baby steps but still feel like I am waiting most days.

Welcome to the club no one wants to belong to.
Posted By: optimism Re: the Divorced Wife - 08/10/10 10:20 PM
Wow, 202 pages and a lot of water under the bridge, Hope! Certainly you're way more versed in MB concepts than many of us here if you've been around since 2008. We'll be interested in your insight for sure.

I'm sorry you're here. Sorry your H is marrying his affair partner.

In my experience here, the D board is not quite so active but very supportive. We're all just trying to make the best of a bad situation. I think we're all at this point just trying to protect ourselves and our kids from any further damage caused by adultery or whatever might have lead to the destruction of our marriages.

I hope we can help you cope. I haven't read your thread, but I absolutely doubt you're a failure. As Scot told me once: the only failing is not trying.

~optimism~

PS, have you thought of planting a few hundred cockroaches in the chapel about a week before the Affairage date?
Posted By: stillstanding2 Re: the Divorced Wife - 08/11/10 02:10 AM
Originally Posted by hope3343
Dragging my thread over here. The place I never wanted to be...ever

Here is my llllooonnnngggg thread which I have been posting for 18 months.

http://forum.marriagebuilders.com/ubbt/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2414970&page=1