Welcome to the
Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum

This is a community where people come in search of marriage related support, answers, or encouragement. Also, information about the Marriage Builders principles can be found in the books available for sale in the Marriage Builders® Bookstore.
If you would like to join our guidance forum, please read the Announcement Forum for instructions, rules, & guidelines.
The members of this community are peers and not professionals. Professional coaching is available by clicking on the link titled Coaching Center at the top of this page.
We trust that you will find the Marriage Builders® Discussion Forum to be a helpful resource for you. We look forward to your participation.
Once you have reviewed all the FAQ, tech support and announcement information, if you still have problems that are not addressed, please e-mail the administrators at mbrestored@gmail.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
K
Kand1ce Offline OP
OP Offline
K
I'm new to this but I have been told it helps to talk to other people who have been in the same situation. My husband and I have been married for 5 1/2 years. He had an affair that started in October and finally ended in early January. We are both really wanting to essentially start new since our relationship obviously had some problems before the affair. But where do we even begin. All I know are the old habits and old feelings and now there are new EXTREMELY painful feelings stacked on top of that. I want to have intimacy in my marriage but I can't get past the image of my husband naked with another woman. It makes me nauseous when I think about him touching me. How do people overcome the painful thoughts and regain intimacy with their spouse. And how long does it take. My husband and I haven't been intimate since August and I feel like the more time passes the more susceptible we both are to affairs.

Any advice or insight would be greatly appreciated.

Kand1ce

M
M