Marriage Builders
I'm new to great forum.

BACKGROUND
My WW had an affair with a former boyfriend who was in town temporarily while I was visiting family. He was always in the wings waiting, and they had a "keep in touch" type of relationship. Of course, I'll admit that the root cause is likely within me as I have trouble "expressing my love", but there were other stressors -- a recent move, loss of a child several years ago, etc. Still, to me, this "Casanova" was waiting in the wings and took advantage of this dip in our marriage.

NOW
I asked her to leave after I found out, which she did.
Yes, I am still having trouble dealing with the aftermath of this affair, and sometimes I just want to throw in the towel, and say, "Well, maybe you too should just be together."

Two things that raised her ire recently.
EXPOSURE: I told our daughter (age 12), her mother, and my parents. She said that this was "harassment" because her side (my neglect) was not also presented. I have explained to my parents "her side", but my mother said that she ALREADY knew about my personality....
My wife insists that this exposure has made reconciliation MORE difficult. I told her it was because I loved her, but she does not understand.
SNOOPING: I snooped on her computer to find out about the affair, and now she says that she will not trust me ever, and she feels the same way as a betrayed spouse.
Her thoughts: With the danger of losing me, she has said that she will stop communicating with Casanova, but she still thinks it was justified, and she thinks it's OK if "she gets lonely again". I have difficulty accepting this.
She says, "You think that infidelity is as bad as murder. I don't think so."

FROM HERE